Return of the Awkward

It was decided, through the process of my own apathy, to let my other blog page expire, losing 2 years of writing in the process.  Some of my older, less refined thoughts are still captured, like a box of memories stuffed in a closet that you look through every two years.  I’m leaving them for you to shuffle through (if you dare).

I’ve missed writing. Not the daily “Notes” I post, but the REAL writing where I can explore the creative valleys and peaks that I can see from a distance, but never dared traverse for fear of what I might find.

At least a dozen times daily, that internal alarm sounds, reminding me that this life is temporary and I’d best get off my ass and do something to express myself with the moments that remain. If not, the consequences are liable to become dangerous.

Failure is temporary, but regret is down-right ugly.

Welcome back, Chris.

IMG_4887

 

 

Leave a Reply

